St. Vincent Pallotti College, Raipur

2022-23

IQAC MEETING - 2

Date	:	26/08/2022
Venue	:	AV Room
Time	:	1:30 P.M.

Agenda:

- 1. Planning and execution procedure of National Seminar.
- 2. Discussion on theme and subthemes.
- 3. Discussion on protocol and modus operandi of the National Seminar.
- 4. Finalizing Resource persons and Chief Guest.
- 5. Budget and financial arrangements.

MINUTES OF THE MEETING

- IQAC Coordinator welcomed all the members to the meeting and briefed about the agenda.
- Minutes of the previous IQAC meeting were read and confirmed.
- IQAC Coordinator informed that the proposal of National Seminar has been successfully accepted by NAAC and sponsorship has been approved by it.
- For the decentralization of the work, various committees need to be formed. So, a committee list had been prepared and responsibilities had been allotted to members of the staff.
- The arrangement of technical sessions, chair-person and the other arrangements had been discussed and finalized.
- During the 2-day National Seminar, four sessions will be scheduled. So the resource person's names had been discussed and finalized.
- An approximate budget had been prepared and accordingly duties are allotted to IQAC members.
- Suggestion for the smooth functioning of the seminar had been discussed and noted.
- About the ongoing classes, the teaching plans and various teaching methods have been discussed by the Director and all the other members.

• IQAC policies for the current academic session had been discussed with all the external members of the committee. Suggestions had been noted by the Coordinator.

IQAC coordinator extended thanks to all the members and concluded the meeting.

Members Present:

Chairperson – Dr. Kuldeep Dubey (Principal)

Members -

- 1. Fr. Amit Tirkey (Director)
- 2. Dr. G. Padma Gouri (Vice Principal)
- 3. Mr. Vaibhav Shrivastava (HOD, Department of Commerce)
- 4. Mrs. Gayatri Iyengar (HOD, Department of Education)
- 5. Dr. Prachi Singh (HOD, Department of Management)
- 6. Mrs. Yashaswee Lonkar (Asst. Professor, Department of Education)
- 7. Dr. Sunita Pawar (Librarian)
- 8. Mr. Tiharulal Dadsena (Administrative staff)
- 9. Fr. Dilip Lakra, Principal, Holy Cross School (Management Representative)
- 10. Dr. Omji Gupta, Asst. Prof., Govt. College, Kurud (External Member)
- 11. Mr. Amitabh Dubey, Chartered Accountant, Raipur (Nominee from Local Society)
- 12. Mr. Subodh Haritwal (Alumni Representative)
- 13. Mr. Rajiv Mundada (Industrialist)
- 14. Mrs. Vanshika Ajwani (Parent's Representative)
- 15. Mr. Ankur Banjare (Stakeholder)
- 16. Ms. Priya Sonwani (Student Member)

IQAC Coordinator - Mrs. Pooja Rathi, HOD, Department of Computer Science